top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMelissa

Eskimo Mother

Updated: Sep 2, 2019

Born and raised in Unalakleet Alaska, I am the oldest of 5 children: myself, 2 sisters, and 2 brothers (one deceased). Being an Alaskan Native, I grew up in a village with no road into or out of; the only means of transportation, depending on the weather/season, was a boat, plane, legs, ATV, or snowmachine (also known as snow mobile). After High School, I continued my education in Duluth, Minnesota at the University of Minnesota, Duluth. Transferring to Juneau, I completed my BEd. in Elementary Education and taught in Galena then resigned in Unalakleet. Before resigning, I began my Master of Mathematical Education and Technology Education. I then took some time off to better my lifestyle and seek my direction.

I have a daughter entering her Junior year in college and a son beginning his Junior High School years. We have enjoyed many experiences with Nature in the village, throughout Alaska, a dash of the continental United States and a pinch of international exploration. I appreciate the Spirit of Nature so being confined inside is a challenge. With my connection to Nature, and and established goal, I hope for humility while adventuring myself, and others, about the vast educational and technological tools used to making life and learning fun.


Perspective


3 views

Recent Posts

See All

Material for Passport to Geography

This page is the continuation for the Blog: Passport to Geography Outline. Click here to view the corresponding page. Requirements The following is a list of requirements for the final project. - Gro

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page